Biblical Messages

Probing Our Purpose: Caring

I didn’t originally plan to preach a message on love and caring on the day of our congregation’s annual meeting.  And I have no idea whether or not this message influenced people as they prepared their hearts for the meeting that followed worship, but it was possibly the most up-beat, positive, encouraging annual meeting of a congregation in which I have ever participated.  It demonstrated that our people care about one another, and love each other.  And it demonstrated that they have faith:  the congregation approved a budget that involves a 17% increase in giving if it is to be met over the course of 2009.  As we grow, we can make this work – I am confident.

Anyway, give a listen to this message, based on 1 Corinthians 13. Let me know what you think!

